Silence – Mind which never allow us to have, not even in a Dream

Sometimes I want a silence not from the outer world but from my inner world. My mind keeps on filling itself with millions of thoughts. Never stop talking, always do chit -chat chit -chat. It is always busy in chattering, gossiping with itself only. It never needs a company or a friend. Sometimes this mind act like a child, make stories from fantasy land to the real life stories. This mind is like a stubborn child who wants to do whatever he want. It wants to be a traveler. In a flash of light, it travels around the world, swims in the deep blue sea, searches out the deepest secret of the Universe. This mind keeps me busy from really helping stuff to an absurd trash. But Sometimes I really want a Silence not from the Outer World but from my inner world.

I’m fighting with you almost every second. But you always keep on winning all the fight. I know sometimes you are right, but not always. Yes sometimes you saves me from every difficult situation but you are the one who drags me into this. First, you create that idiotic situation from your overthinking behavior and yeah your Blabbering mouth which really don’t know how to shut or when to shut. But still, I like you because I’m not what I’m if you aren’t there for me. But that really doesn’t mean you keep on doing chattering and disturbing me all the time. Yes you, you enlighten me with the great thoughts and ideas and enhance my knowledge of this world. You are the father of great invention and discoveries, but yes you are also the father of crimes. I’m not saying that you are bad because You are the one who gives me my identity, you are the one who with its experience teach me what is right for me or what is wrong. But honey please give me a minute in silence.

Sometimes I need a Silence not from the outer world but from the inner world.

Below I’m sharing some shloka from Geeta where Lord Shree Krishna teaches  Arjuna- How to control this untamed mind.

BhagwatGeeta- Chap 6- Shloka 34 to 36

untamed mind

Arjuna asked to Shree Krishna

चञ्चलं हि मन: कृष्ण प्रमाथि बलवद्दृढम् |
तस्याहं निग्रहं मन्ये वायोरिव सुदुष्करम् || 34||

chañchalaṁ hi manaḥ kṛiṣhṇa pramāthi balavad dṛiḍham
tasyāhaṁ nigrahaṁ manye vāyor iva su-duṣhkaram

क्योंकि हे श्रीकृष्ण ! यह मन बड़ा चञ्चल, प्रमथन स्वभाव वाला, बड़ा दृढ़ और बलवान् है । इसलिये उसका वश में करना मैं वायु को रोकने की भाँति अत्यन्त दुष्कर मानता हूँ ।। ३४ ।।

The mind is very restless, turbulent, strong and obstinate, O Krishna. It appears to me that it is more difficult to control than the wind.

Shree Krishna Replied

श्रीभगवानुवाच |
असंशयं महाबाहो मनो दुर्निग्रहं चलम् |
अभ्यासेन तु कौन्तेय वैराग्येण च गृह्यते || 35||

śhrī bhagavān uvācha
asanśhayaṁ mahā-bāho mano durnigrahaṁ chalam
abhyāsena tu kaunteya vairāgyeṇa cha gṛihyate

श्रीभगवान् बोले —- हे महाबाहो ! नि:संदेह मन चञ्चल और कठिनता से वश में करने वाला है ; हे कुन्ती पुत्र अर्जुन ! यह अभ्यास और वैराग्य से वश में होता है ।। ३५ ।।

Lord Krishna said: O mighty-armed son of Kunti, what you say is correct; the mind is indeed very difficult to restrain. But by practice and detachment, it can be controlled.

Continued..

असंयतात्मना योगो दुष्प्राप इति मे मति: |
वश्यात्मना तु यतता शक्योऽवाप्तुमुपायत: || 36||

asaṅyatātmanā yogo duṣhprāpa iti me matiḥ
vaśhyātmanā tu yatatā śhakyo ’vāptum upāyataḥ

जिसका मन वश में किया हुआ नहीं है, ऐसे पुरुष द्वारा योग दुष्प्राप्य है और वश में किये हुए मन वाले प्रयत्नशील पुरुष द्वारा साधन से उसका प्राप्त होना सहज है —- यह मेरा मत है ।। ३६ ।।

Yog is difficult to attain for one whose mind is unbridled. However, those who have learnt to control the mind, and who strive earnestly by the proper means, can attain perfection in Yog. This is my opinion.

maxresdefault
Mind knows the deepest secret of the Universe but doesn’t know how to keep Silent for a second.
2 Replies to “Silence – Mind which never allow us to have, not even in a Dream”

Leave a Reply

